Privacy Policy

Please read the following information on how we use your personal data while providing the required level of data protection.

1. Responsible Body

The responsible body for the processing of your personal data is ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS, Rüdigerstrasse 15, 8045 Zurich, Switzerland („ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS“ or „we“ or „us“). Additional information about us can be found in the Legal Notice on our Website. If you are concerned about the processing of your personal data and wish to object thereto in accordance with this Privacy Policy as a whole, or to individual measures within the process, you may send your objection by e-mail to mail@argusdatainsights.ch or by letter to the above-mentioned address.

2. The Collection and Processing of Personal Data when Accessing our Website

When you access our Website, our server automatically records the data which is transmitted by your browser. Thereby the following data is recorded: date and time of the access, name of the accessed file as well as the transmitted data volume and the performance of the access, web browser, browser language and requesting domain. In addition, the IP address will be recorded. Additional personal data will only be recorded if their disclosure is made voluntarily (e.g. in the course of a registration or request).

2.1. Use of Cookies and Web Analysis for Advertising Purposes

This Website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, i.e. text files that are stored on your computer, to help analyse how users use the Website. Cookies help us to identify account holders and to optimise their Website experience. No personal data, such as name or address, is collected or stored as part of this process. Some of the cookies used by us will be deleted at the end of your browser session, i.e. when you close your browser (these are called session cookies). Other cookies will remain on your terminal device and will allow us to recognise your browser the next time you visit our Website (these are called persistent cookies).

The information generated by the cookie about your use of this Website (including your IP address) is usually transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Please note that on our Website Google Analytics has been supplemented by the code „gat._anonymizeIp();“ in order to ensure anonymised collection of IP addresses (“IP masking”). At our instigation, your IP address will be recorded by Google in shortened form only, which guarantees anonymisation and permits no conclusions to be made about your personal identity. If IP anonymity is activated on this Website, your IP address will be shortened by Google beforehand. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be transferred to a Google server in the USA and truncated there.

On behalf of the provider, Google may use this information to evaluate your use of the Website, compiling reports on Website activity and providing the provider with other services relating to Website and Internet use. Moreover, Google may transfer this information to third parties insofar as this is legally required or if third parties process this information on behalf of Google.

You can set your browser to turn off cookies. For this purpose, download and install the Browser-Add-on zur Deaktivierung von Google Analytics. Please note, however, that in the non-acceptance of cookies the functionality of our Website may be limited. By using this Website you declare yourself in agreement with the processing of data gathered about you by Google, the data processing strategy described above, and the aforementioned purpose of this action.

2.2. Use of Social Plugins

Our Website may use so-called social plugins („plugins“) of different social networks. Via these plugins, information including personal data may possibly be sent to those social network providers and used by them. ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS prevents the unconscious and involuntary collection and transfer of data by and to the social network providers through the use of a 2-click solution. In order to activate a desired plugin, it first must be activated through a click on the respective button. The collection and transfer of information by and to the social network provider will only be released through this activation. ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS itself does not collect any personal data via plugins or their use.

ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS has no control over what data is collected by an activated plugin and how the data is used by the social network provider. Presently it must be assumed that the collection and use includes at least the IP address and the device information. It is further possible that the social network providers try to store cookies on the respective computer.

Our Website may for example use plugins provided by Twitter, Google+, XING, LinkedIn and Flickr:

Twitter is operated by Twitter Inc., 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. For more information on this, please see the Twitter data protection/privacy statement at https://twitter.com/privacy
Google+ is operated by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. For more information on this, please see the Google data protection/privacy statement at https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/?hl=de
XING is operated by XING AG, Dammtorstrasse 30, 20354 Hamburg, Germany. For more information on this, please see the XING data protection/privacy statement at https://www.xing.com/privacy
LinkedIn is operated by LinkedIn Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Ct. Ste. 200, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. For more information on this, please see the LinkedIn data protection/privacy statement at https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?src=or-search&veh=www.google.ch%7Cor-search
Flickr, 475 Sansome St. 6F, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA belongs to Yahoo Inc. For more information on this, please see the Flickr data protection/privacy statement at https://policies.yahoo.com/us/en/yahoo/privacy/products/flickr/index.htm

2.3. Data Processing by YouTube

We may use embedded YouTube videos in a so-called extended data protection mode. This means: YouTube does not record any cookies for a user displaying a website with an embedded YouTube video player, as long as the user does not click on play in order to start play. If the YouTube video player is clicked on, YouTube may possibly store cookies on your computer. Thereby it is communicated to the YouTube servers what websites that user has accessed. If you are logged in to your YouTube account, YouTube can associate this information with your personal user account. If you want to prevent such data transmission, you must log out before using the plugins. Additional information on how YouTube handles user data can be found in YouTube’s privacy policy at https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy.“

2.4. Links

We are not responsible or liable for the content and the data processing of links on this Website created to other websites or sources. We advise you to read the privacy policies of those external websites.

3. Use of Personal Data

If you have provided us with personal data (for example in the course of an order), we will (subject to special circumstances) only use this data for the operation of this Website and the performance of contracts we have concluded with you, and in order to answer your queries and for technical settlement.

4. Transfer of Personal Data to Third Parties

ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS will only disclose your personal data to third parties within Germany, Switzerland and abroad under the following conditions in accordance with the applicable provisions of the law: if legally required or ordered by an authority or a court or if there is an overriding private or public interest in such transfer or if this is necessary for the performance of a contract. Moreover, personal data may be transferred to third parties if this is necessary for account purposes and the enforcement of claims or if you have separately agreed to such transfer. Please note that you may withdraw such separate agreement at any time with future effect.

5. Deletion of Personal Data

Your personal data will be deleted as soon as such data is no longer required for the purposes intended with the storage and after the expiry of the legally prescribed storage period, this, however, being subject to the storage of personal data for the implementation of overriding interests of ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS or any third parties.

6. Right to Information

Upon your request by postal or electronic mail, we are happy to inform you about your stored personal data. You may also be entitled to have your stored data rectified, blocked and deleted. Due to legal and data security reasons, please understand that this information may only be provided upon written request. In individual cases, the response to your access request may be subject to proof of your identity.

If you wish to exercise the above-mentioned rights and/or receive more detailed information about such rights, please send an e-mail to mail@argusdatainsights.ch or use the contact details mentioned in our Legal Notice.

7. Amendments of this Privacy Policy

Please note that ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS is entitled to supplement or amend this Privacy Policy from time to time. Any changes to this Privacy Policy will be published here. Please always take note of the most current version of this Privacy Policy.

8. Security Note

We have in place appropriate technical and organisational measures to prevent unauthorised or unlawful access to the personal data you have provided to us. As complete data security cannot be guaranteed for communication via e-mails, instant messaging, and similar means of communication, we would recommend sending any confidential information by postal mail.

Updated: April 2017

Skip to content

Politique de confidentialité

Veuillez prendre connaissance des informations qui suivent concernant la manière dont nous utilisons vos données tout en garantissant un niveau adéquat de protection des données.

1. Organe responsable

L’organe responsable pour le traitement de vos données personnelles est ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS, Rüdigerstrasse 15, 8045 Zurich, Suisse (« ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS » ou « nous »). Vous pouvez trouver des informations additionnelles dans les Mentions Légales sur notre site. Si vous voulez vous opposer au traitement de vos données par ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS de façon générale ou pour des mesures individuelles, vous pouvez envoyer votre opposition par e-mail à mail@argusdatainsights.ch ou par courrier à l’adresse susmentionnée.

2. Collecte et traitement de données lors de l’accès à notre site

Lorsque vous accédez à notre site, notre serveur enregistre automatiquement les données transmises par votre navigateur. Les données suivantes sont ainsi enregistrées : date et heure de l’accès, nom des données consultées, ainsi que le volume de données transmises et la réussite de l’accès, navigateur internet, langue du navigateur et le domaine requérant. De plus, l’adresse IP est journalisée. D‘autres données personnelles ne seront répertoriées que si elles sont fournies volontairement (par ex. dans le cadre de l’enregistrement ou lors d’une requête).

2.1. Cookies et analyse d’audience internet à des fins publicitaires

Ce site utilise Google Analytics, un service d’analyse d’audience internet de Google Inc. (« Google »). Google Analytics utilise des « cookies », des données sous forme de texte qui sont enregistrées sur votre ordinateur, et qui permettent une analyse de l’utilisation du site. Les cookies nous aident à identifier les détenteurs de comptes et à optimiser leur navigation sur notre site. Dans ce cadre, aucune donnée personnelle, telle que par exemple le nom ou l’adresse, n’est collectée ou enregistrée. Certains des cookies que nous utilisons seront supprimés à la fin de votre session de navigation, c’est-à-dire après la fermeture de votre navigateur (cookies dits de session). D’autres cookies demeurent sur votre terminal et nous permettent de reconnaître votre navigateur lors de la prochaine visite (cookies dits persistants).

Les informations générées par les cookies relatives à l’utilisation de ce site (y compris votre adresse IP) sont transférées à un serveur de Google aux USA et y sont enregistrées. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que sur notre site Google Analytics a été suppléé avec le code « gat._anonymizelp() ; » afin de garantir une collecte anonymisée des adresses IP (masquage d’IP). Sous notre impulsion, votre adresse IP sera ainsi enregistrée par Google en format raccourci uniquement, ce qui garantit l’anonymisation et empêche tout rattachement à votre identité. Dans le cas où l’anonymisation de l’adresse IP sur notre site est activée, votre adresse IP sera préalablement raccourcie par Google. Ce n’est que dans des cas exceptionnels que l’adresse IP intégrale sera transférée sur un serveur de Google aux USA avant d’y être raccourcie.

Google peut utiliser ces informations afin d’évaluer votre utilisation du site, de rassembler des rapports concernant les activités sur le site pour l’opérateur du site, et de fournir des services supplémentaires en lien avec l’utilisation du site et d’Internet. Google pourra également transférer ces informations à des tiers, dans la mesure ou la loi le requiert ou si les tiers traitent ces données pour le compte de Google.

Vous pouvez empêcher l’installation de cookies en paramétrant votre programme de navigation. A cette fin, veuillez télécharger et installer le module complémentaire pour navigateur en suivant le lien ci-après: Browser-Add-on zur Deaktivierung von Google Analytics. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que, dans ce cas, vous n’aurez peut-être pas accès à toutes les fonctionnalités de ce site. Par l’utilisation de ce site, vous indiquez être d’accord avec le traitement de données vous concernant obtenues par Google de la manière et dans le but décrits ci-dessus.

2.2. Modules complémentaires sociaux

Plusieurs modules complémentaires sociaux (« modules ») de différents réseaux de médias sociaux peuvent être utilisés sur ce site. Par le biais de ces modules, des informations incluant des données personnelles peuvent éventuellement être envoyées aux fournisseurs de services et utilisées par ceux-ci. ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS empêche la collecte et le transfert involontaires de données aux fournisseurs de services, au moyen d’une «solution en 2 clics». Afin d’activer un module désiré, il faut préalablement cliquer sur le bouton approprié pour l’activer. Ce n’est qu’après cette activation que la collecte et le transfert d’informations au fournisseur de services ne pourra avoir lieu. ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS en tant que tel ne collecte pas de données personnelles au moyen de modules ou de leur utilisation.

ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS n’a aucun contrôle s’agissant des données qui sont collectées par un module activé ni s’agissant de la façon dont les données sont utilisées par le fournisseur de services. En l’état, il convient de présumer que la collecte et l’utilisation inclut au moins l’adresse IP et les informations sur le terminal. Il est également possible que les fournisseurs de services cherchent à enregistrer des cookies sur l’ordinateur utilisé.

Par exemple, les modules suivants peuvent être utilisés sur notre site: Twitter, Google+, XING, Linkedin et Flickr:

Twitter est exploité par Twitter Inc., 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. Vous trouverez ci-après le lien vers la politique de confidentialité de Twitter: https://twitter.com/privacy
Google+ est exploité par Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Vous trouverez ci-après le lien vers les règles de confidentialité de Google: https://www.google.com/policies/privacy/?hl=de
XING est exploité par XING AG, Dammtorstraße 30, 20354 Hamburg, Allemagne. Vous trouverez ci-après le lien vers la déclaration de confidentialité de XING: https://www.xing.com/privacy
Linkedin est exploité par Linkedin Corporation, 2029 Stierlin Ct. Ste. 200, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Vous trouverez ci-après le lien vers la politique de confidentialité de Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?src=or-search&veh=www.google.ch%7Cor-search
Flickr, 475 Sansome St. 6F, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA appartient à Yahoo Inc. Vous trouverez ci-après le lien vers la politique de confidentialité de Flickr: https://policies.yahoo.com/us/en/yahoo/privacy/products/flickr/index.htm

2.3. Traitement de données par YouTube

Nous pouvons utiliser des vidéos incorporées de YouTube dans un soi-disant mode de confidentialité avancé. Cela signifie: YouTube n’enregistre pas de cookies pour un utilisateur affichant un site avec un lecteur de vidéo YouTube intégré, pour autant que l’utilisateur ne clique pas sur la vidéo afin de démarrer la lecture. S’il est cliqué sur le lecteur de vidéo YouTube, YouTube peut éventuellement enregistrer des cookies sur votre ordinateur. Ce faisant, les pages de notre site que vous avez accédé sont communiquées à YouTube. Si vous êtes enregistré dans votre compte YouTube, vous autorisez YouTube à combiner votre comportement de navigation avec votre profil. Vous pouvez empêcher cela en sortant de votre compte YouTube. Des informations supplémentaires sur le maniement de vos données d’utilisateur sont disponibles dans la politique de confidentialité de YouTube au lien suivant: https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy.“

2.4. Liens

Nous ne répondons pas et ne sommes pas responsables pour le contenu et le traitement de données de sites ou de sources externes que vous pouvez visiter en suivant les liens présents sur notre site. Nous vous conseillons de lire les politiques de confidentialité de ces sites externes.

3. Utilisation de données personnelles

Si vous nous fournissez des données personnelles (par ex. dans le cadre d’une commande), nous n’utiliserons ces données (sous réserves de circonstances particulières) que pour l‘exploitation de ce site et pour l’exécution de contrats conclus avec vous, respectivement pour répondre à vos questions et pour l’assistance technique.

4. Transmission de données personnelles

ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS ne transmettra vos données personnelles à des tiers en Suisse, en Allemagne et à l’étranger qu’aux conditions suivantes et conformément aux exigences légales: si la loi le requiert ou sur sommation d’un tribunal ou d’une autorité ou en cas d’intérêt privé ou public prépondérant ou si cela est nécessaires aux fins de l’exécution d’un contrat. En outre, nous pouvons transmettre des données à des tiers si cela est nécessaire à des fins de comptabilité et pour le recouvrement de créances, ou si vous y avez préalablement et séparément consenti, un tel consentement séparé pouvant être révoqué à tout moment.

5. Suppression de données personnelles

Vos données personnelles seront supprimées aussitôt que ces données ne sont plus nécessaires pour les buts poursuivis par l‘enregistrement et après écoulement des délais de conservations légaux, sous réserve de l’enregistrement de données personnelles pour la mise en œuvre d’intérêts prépondérants d’ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS ou de tiers.

6. Droit d’accès

Sur requête par courrier ou e-mail, nous vous informons volontiers sur vos données personnelles enregistrées. Le cas échéant, vous disposez également d’un droit à la rectification, à l’opposition à la communication ou à la suppression de ces données. Veuillez noter qu’en raison d’exigences légales et de sécurité des données cela ne pourra se faire que si la forme écrite est utilisée. La réponse à votre requête d’accès peut nécessiter la preuve de votre identité.

Pour faire valoir les droits susmentionnés et/ou pour obtenir des informations complémentaires à ce sujet, utilisez l’adresse e-mail mail@argusdatainsights.ch ou les moyens de contact indiqués dans nos Mentions Légales.

7. Modifications de cette politique de confidentialité

Veuillez noter qu’ARGUS DATA INSIGHTS peut modifier de temps en temps cette politique de confidentialité. Les modifications seront communiquées à cet endroit. Veuillez observer la version actuelle de cette politique de confidentialité.

8. Consignes de sécurité

Nous nous efforçons de protéger les données personnelles que vous nous avez transmises contre tout accès indus, par le biais de mesures techniques et organisationnelles. Veuillez noter qu’une pleine sécurité des données ne peut pas être garantie lors de communications par e-mail, messagerie instantanée ou d’autres moyens de communications similaires et nous vous conseillons ainsi d’envoyer les informations confidentielles en forme écrite par voie postale.

Dernière mise à jour: Avril 2017